Canolfan Gymunedol BODORGAN Community Centre

Elusen Rhif/Charity No – 700192.




The Annual General Meeting of the above Charity will be held at the Bodorgan Community Centre at 7-00pm on Monday the 15th April 20019.


The business at the AGM will be to appoint a Management Committee for the year 2019-20. The Trust Deed that established the Charity specifies the constitution of the Committee.


 Six seats are allocated to voluntary groups that operate within the Bodorgan Community area. Nominations for one of those seats should be submitted in writing to the Chairman of the Trustees by no later than noon on the 9th day of April 2019. If the group has not had a representative on the committee previously, the nomination should name the group together with the name and address of the nominee and attach a copy of the group’s constitution. The names submitted by the groups already represented will be considered as nominees unless the Chairman is informed otherwise in writing or is informed that there is a change in the representation on behalf of that particular group. In the event that more than six nominations are received, the seats will be allocated by ballot.


The remaining positions on the Committee are determined by the County Council (2) and the Community Council (1).

The other business on the agenda will be the consideration of the accounts before their submission to the Charity Commission.


Should any individual resident of the Bodorgan Community Council area wish any other matter to be placed on the agenda of the meeting, they may do so by providing a written request identifying themselves and a full outline of the subject they wish to raise and submitting it to the Chairman by no later than noon on the 9th day of April 2019. Only matters that have been submitted as specified will be permitted by the Chair of the meeting. Submissions cannot be accepted from any person younger than eighteen years of age.


Following the AGM the appointed committee will elect officers for the next year.


D E G Jones,    Chairman of the Trustees, Morlais, Malltraeth, Bodorgan, LL62 5AT